葡萄酒生命周期分析(LCA)葡萄酒生命周期分析(LCA)葡萄酒生命周期分析(LCA)葡萄酒生命周期分析(LCA)

可持续性和回收性

葡萄酒生命周期分析(LCA)

生产葡萄酒,需要消耗诸多有价的资源。在其装瓶前的生产过程中,水、能源和化肥是至关重要的。当然,在进行LCA分析时,还要考虑包装(就瓶体和瓶盖而言)过程。这不仅要关注可持续性,还要考虑它扮演的角色。因此,需考虑产品浪费和损坏的差异,同时还要考虑材料的可回收性。

一般情况下,与产品浪费流失的增量带来的环境影响相比,包装过程的影响远小于此。就软木瓶塞而言,在进行生命周期评估的过程中,浪费的葡萄酒对环境带来的影响,远远大于软木瓶盖本身对环境的影响。据估计,葡萄酒的浪费量占总量的2-5%,这主要缘于软木瓶盖产生的2,4,6-三氯苯甲醚(TCA)。

如果考虑到瓶装葡萄酒的生命周期,由于大大减少了葡萄酒的浪费量,铝瓶盖对环境的总体影响最低。如果将两种瓶盖(软木盖和铝盖)进行对比,可以发现,铝瓶盖对环境的总体影响最低….更好地保护了葡萄酒的品质。

在LCA中,采用不同的回收模式对铝瓶盖进行评估,包括全部回收、全部焚烧和全部填埋。无线论何种处理方式,即使与全部回收软木瓶盖过程相比,铝瓶盖仍处于优势。

概要:瓶装葡萄酒损失率对LCA结果的影响

< 返回

The Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) for WineThe Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) for WineThe Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) for WineThe Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) for Wine

Sustainability & Recyclability

The Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) for Wine

Wine uses many valuable resources during its production, even before it is put into the bottle. Water, energy and fertilizers are all vital elements in its creation. Then, of course, the packaging (in this case the bottle and closure) has to be `added’ to the list of things an LCA must account for.  It must focus on sustainability, but also must do its job. So any difference in product wastage and spoilage as well as materials suitable for recycling must also be included.

The environmental impact from packaging is generally far lower than that from an increase in product loss. In the case of a cork stopper the impact of wine loss is by far larger than the impact of the cork stopper material itself for all examined life cycle assessment categories. A figure of between 2 and 5% spoilage is estimated, often due to TCA (2,4,6-trichloroanisole), one of the chief causes of cork taint.

Aluminium closures have the lowest overall environmental impact when the whole life cycle of a bottle of wine is considered. This is because they significantly reduce the risk of spoilage. When comparing the two wine closure systems (cork stopper and aluminium closure) the aluminium closure has the lowest overall environmental impact … and the quality of the wine is better preserved. 

In the LCA various different recycling scenarios for the aluminium closures were investigated: 100% material recycling, 100% incineration and 100% landfill. They all demonstrate the advantageous behaviour of aluminium closures even in comparison with a scenario of 100% cork stoppers recycling.

Executive summary: The influence of wine loss rates on the LCA results for (bottled) wine

< back